Committee & Task Force Chairs

2017 Committee & Task Force Chairs

Advancing Civics Education (ACE)

Hon. Timika Lane
Court of Common Pleas, Trial Division - Criminal
1301 Filbert Street
1216 Criminal Justice Center
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 683-7065
timika.lane@courts.phila.gov

Elvin P. Ross, III
Legis Group LLC
3900 Ford Road
Suite B
Philadelphia, PA 19131
(215) 681-0696
eross@legislawyers.com

Diane Bernoff Sher
Fineman Krekstein & Harris, P.C.
Ten Penn Center
1801 Market Street, Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 893-9300
dsher@finemanlawfirm.com

Appellate Courts

D. Alicia Hickok
Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
One Logan Square
130 N. 18th Street, Suite 2000
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 988-3364
alicia.hickok@dbr.com

Bruce P. Merenstein
Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP
1600 Market Street, Suite 3600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 751-2249
bmerenstein@schnader.com

Bench-Bar Conference

Teresa M. Rodriguez
trodriguez.esq@gmail.com

Sophia Lee
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 569-5641
slee@blankrome.com

Brennan Award

Marc J. Sonnenfeld
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
5th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 963-5572
marc.sonnenfeld@morganlewis.com

Charity Run

Eric S. Marzluf
Caesar Rivise, PC
1635 Market Street, 12th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2010, ext. 130
emarzluf@caesar.law

Manny D. Pokotilow
Caesar Rivise, PC
1635 Market Street, 12th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2010, ext 126
mpokotilow@caesar.law

Civil Gideon and Access to Justice Task Force

Catherine C. Carr
CathyCarrPhila@gmail.com

Joseph A. Sullivan
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4304
sullivanja@pepperlaw.com

City Policy

David L. Hyman
Kleinbard LLC
One Liberty Place, 46th Floor
1650 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 496-7224
dhyman@kleinbard.com

Charles M. Gibbs
Green, Schafle & Gibbs
2332 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19145
(215) 462-3330
cgibbs@greenlegalteam.com

Civil Rights

Su Ming Yeh
Pennsylvania Institutional Law Project
The Cast Iron Building
718 Arch Street, Suite 304 South
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 925-2966
smyeh@pailp.org

Molly M. Tack-Hooper
ACLU of Pennsylvania
P.O. Box 60173
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 592-1513
mtack-hooper@aclupa.org

Corporate In-House Counsel

Brennan J. Torregrossa
GlaxoSmithKline
5 Crescent Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19112
(215) 751-4181
brennan.j.torregrossa@gsk.com

Lee S. Zimmerman
TE Connectivity
1050 Westlakes Drive
Berwyn, PA 19312
(610) 893-9658
zimmshop@comcast.net

Delivery of Legal Services

Anita Santos-Singh
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3808
asantos@philalegal.org

Joseph A. Sullivan
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4304
sullivanja@pepperlaw.com

Diversity in the Profession

Priscilla Jimenez
Kline & Specter, P.C.
1525 Locust Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 772-1000
Priscilla.Jimenez@klinespecter.com

Elections

Gaetan J. Alfano
Pietragallo Gordon Alfano Bosick & Raspanti, LLP
1818 Market Street, Suite 3402
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 988-1441
GJA@Pietragallo.com

Employee Benefits

Nancy L. Wasch
Wasch & Ritson LLC
749 Spring Valley Road
Doylestown, PA 18901
215-340-1413
nwasch@waschritson.com

Matthew I. Whitehorn
Dilworth Paxson LLP
1500 Market Street, Suite 3500E
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 575-7166
mwhitehorn@dilworthlaw.com

Environmental and Energy Law

Bryan P. Franey
Manko, Gold, Katcher & Fox LLP
401 City Avenue, Suite 901
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
484-430-5700
bfraney@mankogold.co

Stephen G. Harvey
Steve Harvey Law LLC
1880 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Suite 1715
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 438-6600
steve@steveharveylaw.com

Sarah B. Silver
Langsam Stevens Silver & Hollaender LLP
1818 Market Street
Suite 2610
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 732-3255
ssilver@lssh-law.com

Kenneth J. Warren
Warren Environmental Counsel LLC
975 Mill Road
Millridge Manor House Suite A
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
(484) 383-4830
kwarren@warrenenvcounsel.com

Federal Courts

Colleen M. Bannon
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin, P.C.
2000 Market Street
Suite 2300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 575-2852
cmbannon@mdwcg.com

Diana P. Cortes
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
2000 Market Street
Suite 2300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 575-2721
dpcortes@mdwcg.com

Phinorice Boldin
Vice Chair
Fineman Krekstein & Harris, P.C.
Ten Penn Center
1801 Market Street, Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 893-9300
pboldin@finemanlawfirm.com

Hon. Wendy Beetlestone
Judicial Liaison
United States District Court Eastern District of Pennsylvania
5918 U.S. Courthouse
601 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(267) 299-7450
Chambers_of_Judge_Beetlestone@paed.uscourts.gov

Fee Disputes

John Encarnacion
Nationwide Mutual Insurance Co
1601 Market St Ste 1040
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 762-9432
john.encarnacion@nationwide.com

Government and Public Service Lawyers

Maria Bermudez
mbermudezesq@gmail.com

Nicholas S. Kamau
Vice Chair
City of Philadelphia Law Department
1515 Arch Street
15th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 683-5370
nicholas.kamau@phila.gov

Human Resources/Personnel Advisory

Deborah R. Gross
Chancellor
Kaufman, Coren & Ress, P.C.
Two Commerce Square, Suite 3900
2001 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 735-8700
dgross@kcr-law.com

Immigration Law

Wendy Castor Hess
Landau, Hess, Simon & Choi
190 N. Independence Mall West
Suite 602
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 925-0705
whess@LHSCimmigration.com

Anna Paciorek
Sweet & Paciorek, LLC
PO Box 1216
Avondale, PA 19311
(484) 868-4814
anna@sweetpaciorek.com

Insurance Programs

Wesley R. Payne, IV
White and Williams LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-7076
paynew@whiteandwilliams.com

Douglas R. Widin
Reed Smith LLP
Three Logan Square
1717 Arch Street, Suite 3100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 851-8170
dwidin@reedsmith.com

Intellectual Property

Roberta L. Jacobs-Meadway
Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC
Two Liberty Place
50 South 16th Street, 22nd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 851-8522
rjacobsmeadway@eckertseamans.com

Lawrence Ashery
Caesar Rivise, PC
1635 Market Street, 12th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2010, ext. 205
lashery@caesar.law

International Law

Diane Penneys Edelman
Villanova University School of Law
299 North Spring Mill Road
Villanova, PA 19085
(610) 519-7047
edelman@law.villanova.edu

Jeremy D. Heep
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4972
heepj@pepperlaw.com

Nan Sato
Shimin Law Offices
1818 Market Street, Suite 2950
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(267) 519-8196
nsato@shiminlaw.com

Justice Sonia Sotomayor Diversity Award

Priscilla Jimenez
Kline & Specter, P.C.
1525 Locust Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 772-1000
Priscilla.Jimenez@klinespecter.com

Labor and Employment Law

Robert H. Barron
Arbitrator & Mediator
524 Clothier Rd.
Wynnewood, PA 19096
(610) 389-5987
rhbarron@comcast.net

Sarah R. Lavelle
Mancheski & Bunker
Four Penn Center, Suite 500
1600 JFK Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 814-6184
slavelle@mancheskibunker.com

Hon. Elizabeth T. Hey
Judicial Liaison
United States District Court Eastern District of Pennsylvania
601 Market Street, Room 3038
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(267) 299-7670
chambers_of_magistrate_judge_elizabeth_hey@paed.uscourts.gov

Large Firm Management

Vincent R. McGuinness, Jr.
Cozen O'Connor
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 665-2097
vmcguinness@cozen.com

Benjamin R. Barnett
Dechert LLP
Cira Centre
2929 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 994-2887
ben.barnett@dechert.com

Law Firm Pro Bono

Kathy E. Ochroch
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 569-5711
ochroch@blankrome.com

Mary Gay Scanlon
Ballard Spahr LLP
1735 Market Street, 51st Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-8912
scanlonm@ballardspahr.com

Law Week

Mary F. Platt
Fineman Krekstein & Harris, P.C.
Ten Penn Center
1801 Market Street, Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 893-8707
MPlatt@finemanlawfirm.com

Lawyer Referral & Information Service

Gaetan J. Alfano
Pietragallo Gordon Alfano Bosick & Raspanti, LLP
1818 Market Street
Suite 3402
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 988-1441
GJA@Pietragallo.com

Legal Rights of Children

Joanna Visser Adjoian
Youth Sentencing & Reentry Project
123 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-5016
jvisseradjoian@ysrp.org

Natane Eaddy
Juvenile Law Center
1315 Walnut Street
4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 701-6010
neaddy@jlc.org

Legal Rights of Persons with Disabilities

Jamie C. Ray-Leonetti
(215) 868-8144
JRayada@aol.com

Mary Vilter
Administrative Office of the Pennsylvania Courts
1515 Market Street
Suite 1414
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 560-6657
mary.vilter@pacourts.us

Legislative Liaison

Lawrence W. Abel
Avallone Law Associates
215 South Broad Street
5th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 253-3855
abel@avallonelaw.com

Deborah Gordon Klehr
Education Law Center
The Philadelphia Building
1315 Walnut Street, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 238-6970
dklehr@elc-pa.org

LGBT Rights

Colin J. Beisel
McLaughlin & Lauricella, P.C.
2005 Market Street, Suite 2300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 568-1510
cbeisel@best-lawyers.com

R. Barrett Marshall
Visiting Assistant Clinical Professor
Temple University Beasley School of Law
1719 North Broad Street
Klein Hall, 101
Philadelphia, PA 19122
(215) 204-7063
barrett.marshall@temple.edu

Military Affairs Committee

TBD

Municipal Court

Kristine A. Phillips
Willig, Williams & Davidson
1845 Walnut Street, 24th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 656-3659
kphillips@wwdlaw.com

Robert J. Willwerth
Cohen, Willwerth & Marraccini LLC
660 Second Street Pike
Southampton, PA 18966
(215) 887-8100
robert@cohenwillwerth.com

Pension

Jonathan A. Clark
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-6998
(215) 569-5561
jclark@blankrome.com

David F. Jones
Dechert LLP
Cira Centre
2929 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 994-2822
david.jones@dechert.com

Brian J. Dougherty
Vice Chair
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 963-4812
bdougherty@morganlewis.com

PNC Achievement Award

Hon. A. Michael Snyder
Dispute Resolution Institute
Two Logan Square
18th & Arch Streets, Suite 660
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 656-4374
msnyder@adrdri.com

Professional Guidance

Robert S. Tintner
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-2766
rtintner@foxrothschild.com

Barbara S. Rosenberg
Law Office of Barbara S. Rosenberg
150 N. Radnor Chester Road
Suite F200
Radnor, PA 19087
(610) 506-2202
barbara@paethicscounsel.com

Professional Responsibility

Diana Kyauta Ashton
Polsinelli PC
900 W. 48th Place Suite 900
Kansas City, Missouri 64112
(816) 691-3748
dashton@polsinelli.com

Hon. Denis P. Cohen
Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas, Trial Division
538 City Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 686-7340
denis.cohen@courts.phila.gov

W. Bourne Ruthrauff
Bennett, Bricklin & Saltzburg LLC
1601 Market Street, 16th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2883
ruthrauff@bbs-law.com

Deborah A. Winokur
Cozen O'Connor
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 2800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 665-2000
DWinokur@cozen.com

Senior Lawyers Professional and Public Service

Hon. Sandra M. Moss (Ret.)
Dispute Resolution Institute
Two Logan Square, 6th Floor
18th & Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 656-4374
smoss@adrdri.com

Rudolph Garcia
Rudy@RudolphGarcia.com

Social Security Disability

Thomas J. Giordano, Jr.
Pond Lehocky Stern Giordano
2005 Market Street
18th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 568-7500
tgiordano@pondlehocky.com

Marjorie Portnoy
Portnoy Disability Practice
150 N. Radnor Chester Road
Suite F-200
Radnor, PA 19087
(877) 706-3537
marjorie@portnoydisability.com

Adam M. Taylor
American Disability Alliance
1650 Arch Street
Suite 2501
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 627-0700
AdamT@AmericanDisabilityAlliance.com

Solo, Small & Mid-Size Firm

Maureen M. Farrell
Management Law Offices of Maureen M. Farrell
2000 Market Street
Suite 1400
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 642-3586
maureen@maureenfarrell.com

Women in the Profession

Jennifer S. Coatsworth
Margolis Edelstein
The Curtis Center
170 S. Independence Mall W., Suite 400E
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 931-5836
jcoatsworth@margolisedelstein.com

Kathleen Kirkpatrick
Tucker Law Group
Ten Penn Center
1801 Market Street, Suite 2500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 875-0609
kkirkpatrick@tlgattorneys.com

Women's Rights

Lauren P. McKenna
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-2754
lmckenna@foxrothschild.com