Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2007
 |  An e-Newsbrief from the Philadelphia Bar Association  | 
Vol. 8, No. 90

Scott F. Cooper to Serve
as Vice Chancellor in 2008;
7 Voted to YLD Exec Committee

Scott F. Cooper, a partner at Blank Rome LLP, will serve as Vice Chancellor of the Philadelphia Bar Association in 2008 after running unopposed in the Tuesday, Dec. 4 election. Cooper will serve as Chancellor-Elect in 2009 and Chancellor in 2010.

The following candidates for Bar offices also ran unopposed and will be serving in their positions on Jan. 1: Treasurer, Jeffrey M. Lindy; Assistant Treasurer, Joseph A. Prim Jr.; Secretary, Kathleen D. Wilkinson; Assistant Secretary, Sophia Lee; and Michael J. Berkowitz, Karen L. Detamore, Maria A. Feeley, Jeffrey S. Gross and Richard S. Seidel, Board of Governors.

The following seven candidates were elected to three-year terms on the Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee:

Thomas D. Bielli
Joshua Burg
Carolyn Chopko
Joan E. Clarke
Jonathan Goldman
Kristina Littman
Matthew R. Williams

Also receiving votes were: Danny Cevallos and Richard Vanderslice.