1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

December 07, 2005

Pratt to Serve as Vice Chancellor; 7 Voted to YLD Executive Committee

A. Michael Pratt, a partner at Pepper Hamilton LLP, will serve as Vice Chancellor of the Philadelphia Bar Association in 2006 after running unopposed in the Tuesday, Dec. 6 election.

Pratt will serve as Chancellor-Elect in 2007 and Chancellor in 2008.

The following candidates for Bar offices also ran unopposed and will be serving in their positions on Jan. 1: Treasurer, Scott F. Cooper; Assistant Treasurer, Jeffrey M. Lindy; Secretary, John E. Savoth; Assistant Secretary, Kathleen D. Wilkinson; and Judy F. Berkman, Kim R. Jessum, Matthew Perks, Stephanie Resnick and Eric G. Zajac, Board of Governors.

The following seven candidates were elected to three-year terms on the Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee: May Mon Post (241 votes), Hope Caldwell (235), Jocelyn A. Gabrynowicz (230), Katherine Skubecz (224), Shawane L. Lee (217), Alexis J. Gultanoff (216) and Brian S. Chacker (215). Also receiving votes were Agatha Lambris (119) and Henry Yamplosky (103).

# # #