1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

November 28, 2006

Young Lawyers Division Elects Chairs for 2007

Scott P. Sigman was elected chair-elect of the Philadelphia Bar Association’s Young Lawyers Division (YLD) in a Nov. 27 vote by the Division’s Executive Committee. Also elected were May Mon Post, Vice Chair; Jocelyn Gabrynowicz, secretary; Brian Chacker, treasurer; and Scott Jones, financial secretary.

Sigman, an associate at Bochetto and Lentz, P.C., has served on the Executive Committee for the YLD since 2001. He was financial secretary from 2003-2004 and vice chair from 2004-2006.

A 2001 graduate of Temple University’s Beasley School of Law, Sigman spent four years as an assistant district attorney with the Philadelphia District Attorney’s Office.

Sigman, who will serve as chair of the Division in 2008, plans to focus on integrating existing programs, such as the Philadelphia 2020 Series. He also hopes to make Law Week, Mock Trial Competition and other YLD programs stronger.

The YLD is comprised of all Philadelphia Bar Association members who have not yet reached their 37th birthday and all Philadelphia Bar Association members who are 37 or older and have been practicing for less than three years.

Sigman will over see the Executive Committee, which manages and directs the business and activities of more than 2,300 YLD members, including oversight of 20 committees in the areas of public service, law-related education and service to the legal community.

# # #