1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

November 29, 2007

Young Lawyers Division Elects 2008 Cabinet; Chacker is Chair-Elect

Brian Chacker was elected chair-elect of the Philadelphia Bar AssociationÂ’s Young Lawyers Division (YLD) in a Nov. 26 vote by the DivisionÂ’'s Executive Committee. Also elected were Jocelyn Gabrynowicz Hill, Vice Chair; Jennifer Coatsworth, secretary; Abbie DuFrayne, treasurer; and Stephanie Mensing, financial secretary.

Chacker, an associate at Gay, Chacker & Mittin, served as the treasurer in 2007.

Scott Sigman, an associate at Bochetto and Lentz, P.C., will serve as chair of the Division in 2008.

In addition, The following seven candidates were elected on Dec. 4 to three-year terms on the Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee:

  • Carolyn Chopko
  • Joan E. Clarke
  • Joshua Burg
  • Matthew R. Williams
  • Jonathan Goldman
  • Thomas D. Bielli
  • Kristina Littman

Also receiving votes were: Danny Cevallos and Richard Vanderslice.

The YLD is comprised of all Philadelphia Bar Association members who have not yet reached their 37th birthday and all Philadelphia Bar Association members who are 37 or older and have been practicing for less than three years. The Division's Executive Committee, which manages and directs the business and activities of more than 2,300 YLD members, also oversees 20 committees in the areas of public service, law-related education and service to the legal community.

# # #