1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

August 15, 2012

2012 Philadelphia Bar Association Election

The Philadelphia Bar Association has formed its Elections Committee which is chaired by Past Chancellor Rudolph Garcia and consists of Jeffrey Campolongo, Brian S. Chacker, Ourania Papademetriou, Scott W. Reid, Gina Furia Rubel, Louis S. Rulli, Melanie J. Taylor, H. Marc Tepper, Eric H. Weitz and Marc J. Zucker. Chancellor John E. Savoth, Chancellor-Elect Kathleen D. Wilkinson, and Vice Chancellor William P. Fedullo serve as ex-officio members. As Secretary, Sophia Lee serves as a non-voting member.

Offices for which candidates are being solicited are Vice Chancellor, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, and five seats on the Board of Governors. Each Board seat carries a three-year term.

Association members may become candidates for any of these offices by filing with the Secretary, at least 60 days prior to the December 4, 2012 Annual Meeting, nominations in writing which, for candidates of the Board, must be signed by at least 25 Members who are entitled to vote; for candidates for Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Secretary and Assistant Treasurer, shall be signed by at least 35 Members who are entitled to vote; and for candidates for Vice Chancellor, shall be signed by at least 100 Members who are entitled to vote.

Individuals who wish to run for any of the above named offices should contact Susan Knight, CFO/Director of Administration, at for additional information. Signatures, along with a resume, and written authorization should be submitted to Association Secretary Sophia Lee, c/o Susan Knight, Philadelphia Bar Association, 1101 Market St., 11th Floor, Philadelphia, PA 19107, no later than 5p.m., Friday, October 5, 2012.
# # #