1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

November 05, 2013

Annual Meeting Luncheon Dec. 10 Welcoming 87th Chancellor William P. Fedullo

William P. Fedullo Incoming Philadelphia Bar Association Chancellor William P. Fedullo will outline his plans for 2014 at the Association's Annual Meeting Luncheon on Tuesday, December 10 at 12:00 p.m. in the Grand Ballroom of the Hyatt at The Bellevue, Broad and Walnut Streets. To register, click HERE.

Fedullo brings the very best qualities of the Philadelphia lawyer to the office of Chancellor. Often the voice of reason no matter how difficult the issue, our 87th Chancellor is a leader and a consensus-builder with a bold vision of the Association's future, along with a willingness to work hard to bring that vision to reality.

"We have to be the Bar Association for everybody" said Fedullo, who begins his term as Chancellor on January 1. "If you don't get involved in the Philadelphia Bar Association, with our networking activities, and opportunities to strengthen our diverse profession and improve access to justice - you're truly missing something special."

Fedullo met his wife, Shelli - a partner at Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP - in 1971 when he was a 21-year-old junior and Shelli was an 18-year-old freshman at Temple University. They married in 1974 when Fedullo was in his second year of law school at then Delaware Law School (now Widener).

His first law job was clerking for Judge Charles P. Mirarchi Jr. From the very start of his career, Fedullo recognized the importance of contributing to the profession and building relationships through active involvement in the Philadelphia Bar Association and other organizations, including the Justinian Society which he also went on to lead as Chancellor.

He has been counsel to the firm of Rosen, Schafer, & DiMeo LLP since 2008. He has achieved professional distinction by obtaining seven-figure verdicts and settlements in the areas of medical malpractice, insurance bad faith, products liability and auto personal injury.

Fedullo was elected Vice Chancellor of the Association in 2011, serving in that position in 2012. He currently serves as Chancellor-Elect. He has twice served as Chair of the Commission on Judicial Selection and Retention, as well as Chair of the Campaign for Qualified Judges, Bar-News Media Committee and Co-Chair of the Historical Society. He has twice served as Co-Chair of the State Civil Litigation Section in addition to serving on the Board of Governors.

He also sits on the boards of several law-related public interest organizations that serve the citizens of Philadelphia.

Bill and Shelli's son, William Hollender Fedullo (Bill), is a 20-year-old sophomore at Swarthmore College. The younger Bill plans on attending law school after graduation in 2016 and looks forward to practicing in Philadelphia.

With his passion, integrity and commitment to attaining goals, our incoming Chancellor has earned the trust, admiration, respect and, very often, the affection, of colleagues who have come to know him.

Also at the December 10 Annual Meeting Luncheon, the Association will present its Justice William J. Brennan Jr. Distinguished Jurist Award to U.S. District Court Senior Judge Norma L. Shapiro, and its PNC Achievement Award to former Chancellor Sayde J. Ladov.

Additionally on December 10, the Association will elect officers and members of the Board of Governors. Officers to be elected are Vice Chancellor, Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Secretary, Assistant Treasurer and five members of the Board of Governors for three-year terms. There being no opposition for the following offices, a unanimous ballot will be cast for these individuals who will be elected to the offices as noted: Vice Chancellor, Gaetan J. Alfano; Secretary, Jacqueline G. Segal; Assistant Secretary, Judge A. Michael Snyder (ret.); Treasurer, Wesley R. Payne IV; and Assistant Treasurer, Mary F. Platt. There being no opposition, a unanimous ballot will also be cast for the following candidates for Board of Governors: Lawrence Felzer, Lauren McKenna, Jeremy A. Menkowitz, Peter Newman and Erin Siciliano.

In addition, seven seats are available on the Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee. Committee members serve three-year terms. There being no opposition for the YLD Executive Committee, a unanimous ballot will be cast for these individuals who will be elected to the Executive Committee as noted: Katie L. Bailey, Vincent N. Barbera, Grant Berger, Melanie S. Carter, Leo M. Mulvihill Jr., Brandon R. Sher and Keely James Stewart.

# # #