1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

November 06, 2014

Dandridge to Outline Agenda at Dec. 9 Annual Meeting

Speaker PhotoChancellor-Elect Albert S. Dandridge III, a partner with Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP, will outline his plans for 2015 at the Association's Annual Meeting Luncheon on Tuesday, Dec. 9.

The Justice William J. Brennan Jr. Distinguished Jurist Award will be presented to Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas Judge Benjamin Lerner. Mark A. Aronchick, a shareholder in Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller and former Chancellor of the Philadelphia Bar Association, will be presented with the PNC Achievement Award at the Annual Meeting Luncheon, which begins at 12 p.m. at the Hyatt at The Bellevue, Broad and Walnut streets. The Bar Association will also honor the winner of the Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg "Pursuit of Justice" Legal Writing Competition.

Election of officers and members of the Board of Governors will also be held on Tuesday, Dec. 9, from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. on the Ballroom Level of the Hyatt at The Bellevue. Officers to be elected are Vice Chancellor, Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Secretary, Assistant Treasurer and five members of the Board of Governors for three-year terms.

Ballots will be mailed on Thursday, Nov. 20, and must be received at the offices of the Philadelphia Bar Association, 1101 Market St., 11th Floor, by 10 a.m. on Thursday, Dec. 4. Anyone not returning a ballot in a timely fashion may still vote in person on Tuesday, Dec. 9.

Candidates for office are: Deborah R. Gross, Vice Chancellor; Jacqueline G. Segal, Secretary; Wesley R. Payne IV, Treasurer; Judge A. Michael Snyder (ret.), Assistant Secretary; Mary F. Platt, Assistant Treasurer; Maureen Farrell, Steve Harvey, Kathleen Kirkpatrick, Ira S. Lefton, Kevin Mincey, Jeffrey N. Rosenthal and Julia Swain, Board of Governors (elect five).

# # #