1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

February 10, 2016

Justice Sonia Sotomayor Diversity Award Deadline Feb. 26

Nominations are now being accepted for the Justice Sonia Sotomayor Diversity Award.

This award is to publicly acknowledge, recognize and honor an individual or entity that has demonstrated a strong commitment, and has made a substantial contribution, to diversity and promoting full and equal participation and inclusion in the legal profession. Nominations for the award are accepted from any member of the Philadelphia Bar Association.

The Sotomayor Award recognizes individual attorneys or jurists, or law firms, corporate legal departments or other organizations, that have made substantial and lasting contributions to the Association's goal of promoting full and equal participation and inclusion by all attorneys in Philadelphia's legal community. Previous recipients of the Award include, in addition to Justice Sotomayor, Dean JoAnne Epps of Temple University Beasley School of Law, the Philadelphia Diversity Law Group, the Liacouras Committee, Past Chancellor Andre L. Dennis, Nolan N. Atkinson Jr. and Judge Nelson A. Diaz.

Association members who wish to make nominations should complete and return the nomination form by 12 p.m., Friday, Feb. 26, 2016 to Dawn Petit, Philadelphia Bar Association, 1101 Market Street, 11th Floor, Philadelphia, Pa. 19107 or Nominations will be reviewed by the Justice Sonia Sotomayor Diversity Award Committee, and the recipient will be notified shortly thereafter. To download materials, please click here.

# # #