1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

December 13, 2021

Philadelphia Bar Association Announces Winners of 2021 Bar Elections

The contested races this year included Vice Chancellor and five spots on the Board of Governors

Jennifer S. Coatsworth, a partner at Margolis Edelstein, has been elected Vice Chancellor of the Philadelphia Bar Association. She will serve as Vice Chancellor in 2022, Chancellor-elect in 2023 and Chancellor in 2024.

Coatsworth’s current and past Philadelphia Bar Association positions include assistant treasurer, secretary, assistant secretary, member of the Board of Governors, member of the YLD Executive Committee, and co-chair of the Women in the Profession Committee.

In addition to Vice Chancellor, members of the Association also chose five new members of the Board of Governors, who will each serve a three-year term. Members of the Association’s Young Lawyers Division chose seven representatives for the YLD Executive Committee, who will also serve for three years. Terms for all of the winning candidates will begin on Jan. 1, 2022.

The five winning candidates for Board of Governors were Bethany Nikitenko, partner, Feldman Shepherd Wohlgelertner Tanner Weinstock & Dodig, Arly Smith-Pearson, staff attorney, Philadelphia Legal Assistance, Nan Sato, special counsel, Fisher Phillips, William S. Braveman, owner, Braveman Law, and Stephen T. Kulp, associate, Delany Law.

The seven winning candidates for YLD Executive Committee were Isabel C. Naveira Lopez, associate, Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller, Sarah Robinson, staff attorney, Philadelphia Legal Assistance, Nikia Clark, assistant city solicitor, Code and Public Nuisance, Litigation Unit, City of Philadelphia Law Department, Shahirah Brown, assistant general counsel, School District of Philadelphia, Olutola (Joyce) Adelugba, document review attorney, Consilio, Antima Chakraborty, VP/Litigation Counsel at Fidelity National Financial, and Samantha J. Fitzpatrick, associate, Marks, O’Neill, O’Brien, Doherty & Kelly, P.C.

The following candidates ran unopposed and will also begin their terms on Jan. 1, 2022: Michael J. Stackow, counsel, Cozen O’Connor (Secretary), Diane Penneys Edelman, professor of law and director of international programs, Villanova University (Assistant Secretary), Matthew S. Olesh, partner, Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel (Treasurer), and Dino Privitera, founder The Privitera Law Firm (Assistant Treasurer.)

# # #