1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

December 08, 2008

2008 Bar Association Election & Candidates Information

Deadline for Mailed Ballots Extended to 10a.m. on December 4th - Ballots received after that time will not be counted. As a reminder, for anyone who is unable to return their mailed ballot in time, in-person voting will take place on December 8th from 8:30am to 6:00pm on the Ballroom Level of the Park Hyatt Philadelphia at the Bellevue.

The following individuals have successfully completed applications to become candidates for the 2008 Bar Association Election on December 8, 2008.

Rudy Garcia – Vice-Chancellor
Kathleen Wilkinson – Secretary
Sophia Lee – Assistant Secretary
Jeffrey Lindy – Treasurer
Joseph Prim – Assistant Treasurer
Board of Governors
Danielle Banks
Jeffrey Campolongo
Phyllis Epstein
Regina Foley
Michael Shaffer
Sean Sullivan
Stacy Tees
Bar Candidates Election Forum Podcast, Voters Guide Online
Click here to listen to the Candidates Forum featuring the seven people seeking five seats on the Association's Board of Governors.

The Philadelphia Bar Reporter Voters Guide for Bar Association Election is also available online and can be downloaded by clicking here.

There will be an Election Forum on Wednesday, November 12, 2008 at 12:00 pm at the Bar Association Headquarters at 1101 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 in the 11th Floor Conference Center.
November 20, 2008 Ballots mailed to regular, voting members
December 3, 2008 10:00 a.m. Deadline for receipt of mailed ballots
December 8, 2008 8:30 a.m. Polls open
6:00 p.m. Polls close

For questions or information, please contact Brian K. Sims, Esq. at or (215) 238-6353.
# # #