1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

December 09, 2008

5 Voted to Board of Governors; 7 to Join YLD Committee

Rudolph Garcia, a partner with Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC, will serve as Vice Chancellor of the Philadelphia Bar Association in 2009 after running unopposed in the Monday, Dec. 8 election.

Garcia will serve as Chancellor-Elect in 2010 and Chancellor in 2011.
The following candidates for Bar offices also ran unopposed and will be serving in their positions on Jan. 1: Secretary, Kathleen D. Wilkinson; Assistant Secretary, Sophia Lee; Treasurer, Jeffrey M. Lindy; and Assistant Treasurer, Joseph A. Prim Jr.

The following five candidates were elected to three-year terms on the Board of Governors: Regina Foley (1,249 votes), Jeffrey Campolongo (997), Danielle Banks (984), Michael Shaffer (946) and Sean Sullivan (907). Also receiving votes were Stacy Tees (665) and Phyllis Horn Epstein (478).

The following seven candidates were elected to three-year terms on the Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee: Alicia A. Garcia (311), Alyson Oswald (296), Alexis Arena (268), Rachel Kopp (266), Brandon S. Bruce (265), Richard Vanderslice (257) and Justin S. Moriconi (236). Also receiving votes were Edward Scott Goldis (215) and Christopher M. Guth (223).
# # #